DASNR Faculty Council Minutes 102 Ag Hall November 16, 1998

Weeks called the meeting to order at 11:35 a.m. with the following faculty present: Dillwith, Epplin, Engle (substituting for Murray), Horn, Oehrtman, and Turton. Absent: Bender, Curl (ex officio non-voting member), S. Dolezal, M. Essenberg, Hayes, Hermann, Maness, Murray, Krenzer (ex officio non-voting member), and Solie.

Weeks declared a quorum. Elections were held. The following were elected: Chair, Dillwith; Vice-Chair, Essenberg; Secretary, Epplin; RPT Committee Member, Turton; Curriculum and Academic Standards Committee Liaison, Oehrtman.

A brief informal discussion of several issues regarding the role and purpose of the AFC followed. No other official business was conducted.

The meeting adjourned at 12:04 p.m.

Francis Epplin, Secretary