## DASNR Faculty Council Meeting Minutes November 3, 2003

**Members present**: Marcia Tilley, Nurhan Dunford, Steve Hallgren Joyce Jones, Brian Kahn, Clint Krehbiel, David Lalman, Notie Lansford, Phil Mulder, Marie Petracek, and Nathan Walker.

Members Absent: Greg Bell, Dwayne Cartmell, and Sam Fuhlendorf

**Ex-officio Members Present:** Sam Curl, Dean & Director, D. C. Coston, David Foster, Ross Love, Ed Miller, Steve Stone, and Robert Westerman

**Non-Members present:** Mike Kizer (sub for Glenn Brown)

DASNR Faculty Council met at 1:00 p.m. in 102 Ag Hall to give Dean Curl an opportunity to respond to those questions submitted by AFC (Oct, 14 minutes Appendix B).

Dean Curl asked AFC to collect information about joint faculty appointments in more than one Department from other institutions which have had success with this approach.

The meeting was adjourned at 2:55 p.m.

Nathan Walker AFC Secretary 2003-2004